Faculty & Staff

Our teachers and staff are committed to touching every aspect of children’s lives with the love of Jesus Christ. We desire to be “God’s Servants to Children!”

 

Our teachers and staff are chosen because they have a sincere love for children and are passionate about meeting the developmental, emotional, spiritual and educational needs of children.

 

Staff members are required to meet all qualifications set by the State Licensing Board. A criminal background check is done on all staff members. Each staff member undergoes a basic training period under the direct supervision of a Supervisor. 

Administration

Lisa Perkins.jpg
Jessica.JPG
Deana Watson.jpg
Jennifer.JPG
Jessica Hood
Preschool & Daycare Director
jhood@amiteacademy.com
Jennifer Baker
Preschool & Daycare Asst. Director
jbaker@amiteacademy.com
Deana Watson
Office Manager/Financial Secretary
dwatson@amiteacademy.com

Supervisors

Laura.JPG
Jackie McKinnon.jpg
logo.jpg
Laura Jones
Nursery Supervisor
Alexis Bates
Nursery Supervisor
Jackie McKinnon
Daycare Supervisor

Preschool Teachers

Pre-K3

Angel Ryland.jpg
Brooke Harkey.jpg
Brooke Harkey
Morgan Spring.jpg

Pre-K4

Melanie Smith.jpg
Lorraine.JPG
Wendy Griffis.jpg
Holly Guay.jpg

Elementary Teachers

Kindergarten

Candace Addison.jpg

First Grade

Carolyn Erickson.jpg
Carolyn Erickson
cerickson@amiteacademy.com
Anita H.jpg

Second Grade

Gabrielle Smith.jpg

Third Grade

Fourth Grade

Renee Martin.jpg
Susie Bassett.jpg
Renee Martin
rmartin@amiteacademy.com

Fourth Grade

Fifth/Sixth Grade

Carolee Peterson.jpg
Christy H.jpg
Carolee Peterson
cpeterson@amiteacademy.com

Ancillary Teachers

Skye Goudeau.jpg
aca logo.png
June Benoit.jpg
Laura Arrington
P.E Teacher

 

Support Staff

_STA_DIER_JENNIFER_edited.png
00019.JPG
_STA_WILLIAMS_CARL_edited.png
Jennifer Dier
Administrative Assistant

 
Carl Williams
Bus Driver/Maintenance 

 
Donald Moore
Kitchen Supervisor